3 year check-up

So, the baby's born, what comes next? Discuss your postpartum and parenting concerns here.
lucy
Registered User
Posts: 4706
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 637050 11:45 am
Contact:

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby lucy » Mon Jun 07, 638315 1:52 pm

yey so glad she had a good appt!!

mommy1st
Registered User
Posts: 2808
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 637361 7:47 pm

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby mommy1st » Sun Jun 06, 638315 11:45 pm

OMG! I can't believe Avery is 3 already!! What a great appt. Kara, woo hoo!!!

kara
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6614
Joined: Mon May 24, 637649 9:37 am
Location: Midland, TX
Contact:

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby kara » Thu May 27, 638315 8:05 am

She keeps saying, "I had check-up, and NO pokes." I had promised her she wouldn't get any shots...or pokes, as she calls them. It's very cute. We haven't had the guts to try the cows milk yet. I know i'll have diarrhea to deal with, so I think I'll wait til after Thanksgiving to start it. I need to figure out how to post a pic...

aundapenner
Registered User
Posts: 1624
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 637970 2:40 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby aundapenner » Tue May 25, 638315 6:05 am

WhoohooO!!! What a great appointment! Go Avery!!! (and go Avery's mama!)

emersons mom
Registered User
Posts: 785
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 637662 7:20 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby emersons mom » Sat May 15, 638315 2:21 pm

That is great news! good luck with the cow's milk......growing Avery...woo hoo! jealous here about the potty training, we have no luck even getting him to sit on it 2 days in a row!

summerw77
Registered User
Posts: 1381
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 637985 12:28 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby summerw77 » Fri May 14, 638315 4:45 pm

Congrats on a great visit! Any pics?

brooklynsmom
Registered User
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 637668 8:53 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby brooklynsmom » Fri May 14, 638315 10:48 am

Woohooo! Go AVERY!!!! That is awesome!:)

annes
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2527
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 637015 12:22 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby annes » Fri May 14, 638315 3:25 am

Go Avery! Kara you must have been so pleased and proud of your grown up girl!

hols537
Registered User
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 638292 1:36 am

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby hols537 » Fri May 14, 638315 2:47 am

Congrat on such a great appointment. And I hear you on the expensive cream - we had a similar situation with a cream for a rash my son had a few months ago. A small fortune for something he only used for 7 days! Hope it works.

kara
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6614
Joined: Mon May 24, 637649 9:37 am
Location: Midland, TX
Contact:

Re : 3 year check-up

Postby kara » Thu May 13, 638315 4:10 am

Yeah, doc said not to expect much growth over the next couple of years. Said it's kind of slow growing for most kids in the toddler years. An inch or two here and a pound or two there. We hope the switch to whole milk will keep the weight on!


Return to “After your baby is born .....”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests