The Hereditary Factor

This forum includes topics that don't fit neatly in other areas. Also home to our Weight Loss Buddies support group.
jules2
Registered User
Posts: 514
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 638619 10:10 am

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby jules2 » Sat Sep 15, 638942 4:13 am

Nope - no family history. Totally out of the blue.

preemomof2
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 7:04 pm

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby preemomof2 » Mon Sep 03, 638942 4:44 pm

No one in my family or my hubby's family has ever had it, except for me. My sister in law did heve hellp though with her second pregnancy.

User avatar
jean
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 638924 11:38 am

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby jean » Fri Aug 24, 638942 7:30 am

My mom had it with me too :(

brianned5
Registered User
Posts: 567
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 638306 11:57 pm

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby brianned5 » Tue Jul 31, 638942 10:05 pm

My mother had it early when she was pregant with me. She was on bedrest for weeks and delivered me at 30w3d.

stacey0411
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 638292 7:22 am

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby stacey0411 » Mon Jun 04, 638942 4:13 am

No family history of it at all.

alviarin
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1809
Joined: Tue May 06, 637659 3:13 am
Location: Texas

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby alviarin » Mon Jun 04, 638942 3:53 am

My paternal grandmother had "toxemia" with my dad- maybe HELLP too since she was extremely jaundiced and had more than one blood transfusion.

Neither my mother or my sisters experienced PE. However my mother-in-law had toxemia with both her pregnancies. My husband's sister had preeclampsia only with her second child (with a different partner- one who had lost a sister due to preeclampsia).


User avatar
kerisue
Forum Moderator
Posts: 623
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 638936 9:51 am

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby kerisue » Thu May 24, 638942 12:53 am

No one in my family has had before me except for one cousin who got it mildly late in pregnancy with her 6th child. Of course everyone else was substantially younger than me when they had their babies.

User avatar
l412angel
Registered User
Posts: 1746
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 638632 12:03 am
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re : The Hereditary Factor

Postby l412angel » Wed May 23, 638942 10:07 pm

My mother had it!

User avatar
jeepmomma
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 638936 6:37 am

The Hereditary Factor

Postby jeepmomma » Wed May 23, 638942 1:54 pm

Did your mother or grandmother have PE that you know of? My mom recalls being swollen during her first pregnancy (which was me!), but not like I was. And it was not PE. My maternal grandmother says she definitely did have it though.


Return to “Misc”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests