my pity party -feeling so rotten, jobless

A place for those bereaved to receive and offer support
jsu_work

Re : my pity party -feeling so rotten, jobless

Postby jsu_work » Wed Jun 10, 2009 03:12 am

I'm a new nursing grad looking for a job as well. I called a hospital and I was told that there was only one job opened for a GN. I applied and I am hoping for an interview.
I don't know what to say except that you give me hope. It is strange to say that in light that you are having a difficult time with TTC and finding a job. But you went to nursing school in hopes of helping people like us. When I was pregnant I just wanted to find one person who could explain to me why I felt like I was so sick even though the tests were not completely coming out 'oh my god' you're sick.
As a graduate nurse with or without a job, you will have the unique ability to counsel as a mother you can counsel as well. The hard work that you put into that degree gives you honor. Sometimes it hard to recognize that although nursing (aka the job that often times deals with pooh, ungrateful patients, and worse the job that you can't find a job for..) is extremely challenging, being a nurse in and of itself is something to take pride in. You've made it this far. When your neighbors realize that you are a nurse you may get a ton of questions ranging from the common cold to my limbs are numb what do I do?
Although I am not religious. I just want to add in the next part because you say you are having a hard time praying. Jesus was a certified (or atleast I think of him as )Carpenter. Not a certified healer, rabbi, friend. Since jobs take forever and having children is even trickier. Just remember that being a nurse imparts much more then 'currently employed.'
Thank you for your hard work.

rosemary
Forum Moderator

Postby rosemary » Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:18 pm

Lisa, I sent you an e-mail.

lisainnj

Postby lisainnj » Tue Jun 09, 2009 09:38 pm