What do these results mean

This section is for discussions with other women who have probably been through the same signs/symptoms that you may be experiencing. Please note, we cannot offer medical advice and encourage members to discuss their concerns with their doctors. New members, come on in and introduce yourself!
laney_p
Forum Moderator

Re: What do these results mean

Postby laney_p » Wed Dec 02, 2015 04:09 pm

Hey Rae,

Sorry to hear what you are going through; it can be very difficult to have so many things that the doctors are watching. I'm not a doctor or a medical professional, but it looks like they've done a standard urine workup to look for traces of protein in your urine, which of course can be a sign that your kidneys might be affected. As a chronic hypertensive, they'll be watching you closely. I'm assuming that the values on the far right your values, with the ones in the middle being the comparison range that you should be in? It looks like you have traces of protein, and some ketones, which could just mean that your blood sugar was slightly elevated. In a chronic hypertensive, they may not be overly concerned about any of this. All the other values are negative, so that's good. But they are still going to watch you closely of course. And again, restating that I'm not a doctor!

Let us know how you are doing today!
Director of Community Relations for the Preeclampsia Foundation
*does not provide any medical advice*
for more information, please visit www.preeclampsia.org

La Directora de las Relaciones con la Comunidad
*no ofrece consejo médico*
Se habla español
Para mas información, por favor visite: www.preeclampsia.org/es

rae.tanquary

What do these results mean

Postby rae.tanquary » Tue Dec 01, 2015 09:06 pm

I'm 43 chronic hbp. Was in ICU for 2 weeks last year because they couldn't control my BP and I was in kidney failure.

31w